Regions, subregions and countries/territories according to IPBES, see links in column "Region"

Region	Subregions	Countries and territories
<u>Africa</u>	East Africa and	Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte ^a , Reunion ^a , Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia,
	adjacent islands	South Sudan, Uganda and United Republic of Tanzania
	Southern Africa	Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe
	Central Africa	Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon
	North Africa	Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, Tunisia and Western Sahara ^b
	West Africa	Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Côte d'Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria,
		Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo
Americas	North America	Canada and United States of America
	Mesoamerica	Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua and Panama
	Caribbean	Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic ^c , Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Trinidad and Tobago
	South America	Argentina, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana ^c , Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
<u>Asia-Pacific</u>	Oceania	Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea,
		Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu. Pacific island territories of Cook Islands, New Caledonia, American
		Samoa a, Tokelau a, French Polynesia a, Niue a, Guam a, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Pitcairn Islanda and
		Wallis and Futuna a. Oceanic and sub-Antarctic islands in the Pacific region (or Pacific and Indian Ocean regions)
	South-East Asia	Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Viet Nam
	North-East Asia	China, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Japan, Mongolia and Republic of Korea
	South Asia	Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka
	Western Asia	Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen (Arabian peninsula); Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, State of Palestine and Syrian Arab Republic (Mashreq)
<u>Europe and</u> <u>Central Asia</u>	Central and	Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro,
	Western Europe	Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey (Group of Central
		European countries)
		Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein,
		Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom
		of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Group of Western European countries)
	Eastern Europe	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Republic of Moldova, Russian Federation and Ukraine
	Central Asia	Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan

a. Overseas territory

b. Territory under negotiation between the parties concerned, as recognized by the Security Council and the General Assembly of the United Nations in their relevant resolutions

c. On socioeconomic, cultural and historical grounds, the Dominican Republic could be considered part of Mesoamerica, and Guyana part of the Caribbean